InspectEquip with default inspect interface and item levels in the equipment list

InspectEquip attaches a panel to the inspect window that shows a list of the character's equipment sorted by source (i.e. Raid: Dragon Soul, Vendor, Crafted...). This gives you a quick overview of a character's equipment.

InspectEquip also adds detailed item source information (including boss names, item prices for vendor items etc) to all item tooltips.

Currently supported items include (no green items):

  • All raid items with detailed boss information, including Mists of Pandaria raids
  • Dungeon drops for all instances
  • Quest rewards for dungeon/raid quests, including legendary items
  • Justice/Valor Point items
  • Honor/Conquest Point items
  • Reputation items sold by faction vendors
  • Crafted items
  • Darkmoon Faire items, including the cards and the new rewards
  • The Kirin Tor rings sold in Dalaran
  • World Event items
  • The Argent Tournament rewards
  • Guild Vendor items

InspectEquip also works with Examiner and includes support for cached Examiner characters.

Please report bugs and missing items in the ticket system or leave a comment on this page. If you want to contribute a translation, please visit the Localization page. Thank you!

WoW 6.x/Warlords of Draenor support:

The latest version of this addon is compatible with WoW 6.0. Please note that the dungeon and raid drops are updated automatically via the Encounter Journal (i.e. they should be available immediately when a new WoW patch is released). Other data, such as vendor or crafted items, still require an addon update.

You must login to post a comment. Don't have an account? Register to get one!

  • Avatar of emelio emelio Aug 08, 2009 at 14:55 UTC - 0 likes

    @yoshimo: That's right, they are not completely correctly classified. I will remove the ilvl 258 from the Emblem of Triumph category and add them as drops from the heroic 25-man version of the new raid. Maybe also the ilvl 245 sets, because they require a raid drop in addition to the emblems, but I'm not really happy with either classification. About the set names: I would have labelled them T9.0/T9.5, but now there are 3 sets :( Maybe something like "T9-10" (232), "T9-25" (245), "T9-25 (Heroic)" (258)?

  • Avatar of yoshimo yoshimo Aug 08, 2009 at 14:27 UTC - 0 likes

    It seems that all the tier 9 items are treated the same, no matter if they are 10man /25 man , normal or hero mode , regardless of the itemlevel I think you should add the ",5" and normal/hero-mode to the details

  • Avatar of polluxtroy3758 polluxtroy3758 May 28, 2009 at 20:15 UTC - 0 likes

    Added french localization.


Date created
Apr 08, 2009
Last update
Nov 03, 2014
Development stage
  • deDE
  • enUS
  • esES
  • esMX
  • frFR
  • koKR
  • ruRU
  • zhCN
  • zhTW
All Rights Reserved
Curse link
Recent files