WeakAuras

Bandit's Guile Tracking

• 4 posts
    #2 May 20, 2011 at 19:53 UTC - 0 likes

Hi there,

I hope you can help me further with my request, as I myself lack the necessary coding skills. :(

I recently started playing with my rogue again and took Combat as my main spec. Bandit's Guile is one of the core talents, which gives you an increasing damage buff stacking up to three by doing Sinister Strikes and/or Revealing Strikes

The mechanic works nearly the same as Combo Points generation:
    By hitting a target with either of those strikes increases a counter and once it reaches 4 you will get the first buff called Shallow Insight. The strike counter resets and you have to do 4 strikes again to gain the next buff called Moderate Insight which overwrites the first. Same applies to the third buff, which is called Deep Insight. Once "Deep Insight" runs out the cycle starts again.

Same with Combo Points is once you switch to another target while having built up for example 2 of 4 "strike points" and hit it with either SS or RS the cycle resets as well (The buff stays however, if you have built up one already) unless you hit the ability "Redirect" which next to Combo Points also redirects the "strike points". Switching back to the original target without hitting the other target keeps the cycle intact.

What I now want WeakAuras to to is:

• Show a counter in combo points style which shows me how many "strike points" I have and resets when I gain a buff up until the third stack where it resets and stops to count as long as the last buff is active.
    • When changing the target keep the old state cached and put it onto the current target when using "Redirect" or reset completely when starting a new strike cycle (CP generation principle)
    • Show a different texture based on the current active buff

I hope you could help me in this undertaking.

#3 May 20, 2011 at 21:59 UTC - 0 likes