Ace3

324 - DeleteProfile doesn't clean up profileKeys

What steps will reproduce the problem?
1.Have a character with a profile which is not the one that would have been chosen/created for that character as a default on their first login.
2.From another character, delete that profile.
3.Log into the character from step 1.

What is the expected output? What do you see instead?
Expected behavior is that the profile for the character would be the default (however that was configured by the third param of AceDB:New) as if they were logging in for the first time with that character.  Instead, they have a profile with default values (as per second param) with the same name as what they had before, meaning the DeleteProfile operation was instead, effectively, just a Reset.

Please provide any additional information below.
To fix this, AceDB:DeleteProfile should loop through the profileKeys table and delete any entries whose value matches the name of the profile that has been deleted.

User When Change
Nevcairiel Sep 13, 2013 at 15:04 UTC
Nevcairiel Jan 14, 2013 at 20:17 UTC
stencil Jan 06, 2013 at 13:48 UTC Changed component from None to AceDB-3.0
stencil Jan 06, 2013 at 13:45 UTC Create

You must login to post a comment. Don't have an account? Register to get one!

  • 1 comment
  • Avatar of stencil stencil Jan 06, 2013 at 13:48 UTC - 0 likes

    edit - forgot to set component

  • 1 comment

Facts

Last updated
Sep 13, 2013
Reported
Jan 06, 2013
Status
Fixed - Developer made requested changes. QA should verify.
Type
Defect - A shortcoming, fault, or imperfection
Priority
Medium - Normal priority.
Votes
0
Component
AceDB-3.0

Reported by

Possible assignees